Home

Contact

Editorial Staff

Editor-in-Chief
Joe Veyera - editor@dailyuw.com
News Editors
Diane Han news@dailyuw.com
Imana Gunawan - news@dailyuw.com
Sports Editor
Daniel Rubens - sports@dailyuw.com
Opinion Editor
Nathan Taft - opinion@dailyuw.com
Arts & Leisure Editor
Danielle Palmer-Friedman - arts@dailyuw.com
Features Editor
Shirley Qiu - features@dailyuw.com
Science Editor
Eleanor Cummins - science@dailyuw.com
Development Editor
Thuc Nhi Nguyen - development@dailyuw.com
Design Editor
Andrew Simonetti design@dailyuw.com
Photo Editors
Anastasia Stepankowsky - photo@dailyuw.com
Kaia D'Albora - photo@dailyuw.com
Copy Chiefs
Erin Hoffman - copy@dailyuw.com
Kathryn Altena - copy@dailyuw.com
Double Shot Producer
Simon Fox - doubleshot@dailyuw.com
Social Media Editor
Nap Poshyananda - socialmedia@dailyuw.com

Technology

Webmaster + IT
Evan Cohen - web@dailyuw.com

Advertising & Business Staff

Publisher/Editorial Adviser
Diana Kramer - dianakramer@dailyuw.com
Advertising Manager
Levi Logstrom - levi@dailyuw.com
Campus Advertising
campus@dailyuw.com
Student Advertising
studentads@dailyuw.com
Accounting
Tom Yoo - accounting@dailyuw.com
Nash Nashed - nash@dailyuw.com

Letters Policy

The Daily welcomes brief letters (250 words or fewer) from members of the UW community on current issues. Letters must include the author’s full name, contact information, and UW affiliation: year and major/department for students, department for faculty and staff, or degree and year graduated for alumni. The Daily does not publish anonymous letters.

Priority is given to letters that relate directly to stories printed in The Daily.

All letters meeting our criteria arriving by 3 p.m. Thursday will appear in the print Daily on Friday on a space-available basis.

The Daily does not edit letters for length, grammar, content, or clarity. We do not print personal attacks.

Letters may be sent to 132 Communications, Box 353720, Seattle, WA 98195; faxed to (206) 543-2345; or emailed to opinion@dailyuw.com.

 

Guest Editorial Policy

The Daily of the University of Washington strives to present a range of voices on issues pertaining to our campus, not just those of the members of our staff. To advance this goal, we have created a guest editorial policy to enable individuals and community organizations to share their unique perspectives in the pages of The Daily.

Each editorial must be fewer than 750 words in length and should center on an original argument and not merely report on a program or event.

Every editorial must be relevant to the UW Seattle campus or the U-District community. We will not print editorials previously published elsewhere.

Further, The Daily reserves the right to not print any editorial. Our decision will be determined by a number of factors, including timeliness and space.

It is unlikely we will print more than one guest editorial article by the same individual or organization in a single academic quarter, although we reserve the right to do so.

Authors of guest editorials will not receive monetary compensation for their work.

Guest editorials must include the author’s full name, contact information, and UW affiliation: year and major/department for students, department for faculty and staff, or degree and year graduated for alumni. The Daily does not publish anonymous guest editorials.

Guest editorials may be sent to 132 Communications, Box 353720, Seattle, WA 98195; faxed to (206) 543-2345; or emailed to opinion@dailyuw.com.